### 20 MAY 2019

# NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

### APPEALS COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Committee held in Council Chamber, Appletree Court, Lyndhurst on Monday, 20 May 2019

#### **Councillors:**

- \* Alan Alvey
- \* Diane Andrews
- \* Ann Bellows
- \* Sue Bennison
- \* Alex Brunsdon
- \* Fran Carpenter
- \* Mark Clark
- \* Steve Clarke
- \* Keith Craze
- \* Sandra Delemare

### **Councillors:**

- \* Philip Dowd
- \* Barry Dunning
- \* David Hawkins
- \* Maureen Holding
- \* Alexis McEvoy
- \* Neville Penman
- \* Alvin Reid
- \* Beverley Thorne
- \* Derek Tipp
- \* Neil Tungate

\*Present

### **Officers Attending:**

Bob Jackson, Grainne O'Rourke, Manjit Sandhu, Jo McClay, Matt Wisdom, Sara Hamilton, Andy Rogers and Karen Wardle

### Apologies:

Apologies were received from Cllr Holding.

The Chairman of the Council (Cllr Glass) in the Chair.

# 1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

### **RESOLVED:**

That Cllr Carpenter be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.

The Chairman of the Committee (Cllr Carpenter) in the Chair.

# 2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

### **RESOLVED:**

That Cllr Thorne be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.

CHAIRMAN